Alabama picked to win SEC title in football

Alabama picked to win SEC title in football

Alabama picked to win SEC title in football

Not only has Nick Saban won five championships in his 10 years in Tuscaloosa, the Tide has 26 titles, more than the next two teams (Tennessee 13, Georgia 12) combined.

It's a far cry from a year ago, when a USC team coming off a 3-9 campaign was picked to finish last in head coach Will Muschamp's first season.

SC received more first-place divisional votes than Tennessee (five to three) despite receiving 101 fewer points in overall balloting.

Alabama is predicted to win the SEC West followed by Auburn in second place and LSU in third.

Juventus defender Leonardo Bonucci set for transfer to AC Milan
The centre-back was shown arriving at Milan's headquarters in a video on the club's Twitter feed. "Seven seasons have gone by". Once his medical is successfully completed the 70-time capped Italian worldwide will pen a five-year deal at the San Siro.

It was more of the same in the SEC West, as Alabama was once again named the favorite for that division.

Media members picked coach Ed Orgeron's Tigers to finish third in the Southeastern Conference Western Division and fourth overall, the league announced Friday morning. Eight different schools received votes for overall SEC champion, including the Gamecocks, Vanderbilt and Arkansas with one each.

Hurts was one of nine first-team selections for the Crimson Tide.

The media has correctly forecast the two teams reaching the SEC title game only six times since 1992 but have picked the conference champion twice in the last three years.

DMK, CPI pooh-pooh Sasikala's 'comfort' in jail
We are in awe of her outspokenness and need the likes of D Roopa to stand up the various Sasikalas of life on all levels of state. Siddaramaiah said she could have approached her superiors about her charges against senior officials.

The Bulldogs open their 2017 campaign at Sanford Stadium in Athens on September 2 versus Appalachian State.

SEC East: Georgia (138), 1572; Florida (96), 1526; Tennessee (3), 998; SC (5), 897; Kentucky, 869; Vanderbilt, 554; Missouri; 388. Texas A&M, Mississippi State and Ole Miss fill out the final four spots.

Behind Alabama and Auburn for the overall championship were Georgia with 6, LSU and Florida with 3, and South Carolina, Vanderbilt, and Arkansas with 1 each.

"Pained and disappointed" CAC write to CoA to clear the air
This has been done even when the appointment of Ravi Shastri as the Indian cricket team coach has been confirmed by the CoA.

Related news