Parties call meeting over Presidential election today

Parties call meeting over Presidential election today

Parties call meeting over Presidential election today

"The authorized representative of the contesting candidate, if he/she so wishes may be present at the time of de-sealing of the strong room", it informed.

Incumbent Pranab Mukherjee's term ends on July 24. They can not use their own pens to vote and were given unique serial-numbered special pens with violet ink.

The Election Commission has made special arrangements for the 2017 Presidential Polls.

Bakayoko Thanks Bathshuayi After Completing Chelsea Move
I grew up in the Chelsea games and the signing of the contract with this club has become commonplace for me as I love him. Tiemoue Bakayoko left Monaco to join Chelsea .

The pens have been introduced following a controversy during voting in the Rajya Sabha polls in Haryana in September 2016. The special pens have been procured from Mysore Paints and Varnish Ltd. which supplies indelible ink to the EC. EC officials were categorical that if the ballot paper is marked by any other pen then the vote will be declared invalid. "When member come out of voting chamber special pen will be taken back by polling staff and would be handed over his/her pen if he/she was carrying", the note added.

Voting by using any other pen may lead to invalidation of the vote.

In another first, the poll watchdog has also prepared special posters carrying dos and don'ts for the voters. The instructions include maintenance of secrecy and non-issuance of whip.

Minister denies report putting UAE behind hacking of Qatari media
It also claims the boycott has led to human rights violations, and on Thursday one group said abuses were a effect of the crisis. The countries have also threatened to boycott the 2020 FIFA World Cup if the governing body does not act upon their request.

The opposition's presidential nominee, Meira Kumar, today met the Congress MPs and MLAs from Himachal Pradesh and urged them to use their "conscience" while voting in the July 17 election to the country's top constitutional post.

Two ballot boxes along with ballot papers in two colours arrived in Bengaluru at the Vidhana Soudha on Sunday from Delhi.

The Election Commission has appointed 33 observers to conduct the election.

Dodt secures final place in British Open
Cabrera-Bello's approach, by contrast, was near flawless , and he left Shinkwin with a pressure putt from around six foot. I knew from the start if I could just go out and really grind it out today and put a number up there.

Moreover, UP CM Yogi Adityanath, former Union Railway Minister Dinesh Trivedi are among 41 Lok Sabha members who have been permitted to vote in their states by the EC in the polls. Former UP chief minister Akhilesh Yadav is not eligible to vote as he is the member of the legislative council.

Related news