This Muslim country is no longer included in Trump's travel ban

This Muslim country is no longer included in Trump's travel ban

This Muslim country is no longer included in Trump's travel ban

As President Trump's previous travel ban expires, the new ban will go into effect from October 18 and impact citizens from North Korea, Chad, Somalia, Iran, Libya, Venezuela, Syria and Yemen.

The new order will go into effect on October 18, eight days after the U.S. supreme court looks into the legality of the old travel ban. "The fact that Trump has added North Korea-with few visitors to the USA -and a few government officials from Venezuela doesn't obfuscate the real fact that the administration's order is still a Muslim ban". Syrians, for example, are completely barred for an indefinite period, while the restrictions on Venezuelan visitors apply only to senior government officials and their immediate families, according to the Associated Press.

On Sunday, the Trump administration rolled out a new iteration of its much-critiqued travel ban, a version that targets a slightly different set of countries and has no expiration date.

Individuals from the relevant countries with a bona fide relationship to a person or entity in the United States will be issued visas.

US Senator John McCain calls brain cancer prognosis 'very poor'
It's very serious"."They thought it was serious enough that they had to act immediately". John McCain and 60 Minutes correspondent Lesley Stahl in Sedona, Arizona.

Sunday the Trump administration rolled out new travel restrictions, amending its initial ban, controversially signed into action earlier this year.

Mr. Trump tweeted shortly after the proclamation's release, writing "Making America Safe is my number one priority". He said USA will not admit those into the country whom it can not safely vet. "As president, I must act to protect the security and interests of the United States and its people". USA visa holders will not be affected. The 90-day ban, which expired Sunday, was widely opposed by colleges and universities concerned about the flow of global students and scholars to their campuses.

But people from countries that did not meet the requirements may not be allowed to enter the United States, or may face other travel restrictions, he said.

As a result, North Korea has been made a part of the new proclamation.

Quincy Promes A Spartak Doubt For Liverpool Clash
Instead he put it down to a collective failure, which he said was partly as a result of the attacking ethos Klopp has instilled. And Klopp admitted his side need to improve, adding: 'We need to work better together.

The travel ban was first announced within days of Trump taking office in January.

The 90-day ban on entries from Iran, Libya, Somalia, Syria and Yemen harms "Muslim communities across the country, disrupting personal, professional, and academic activities and unfairly and irreparably stigmatizing Muslims", a coalition of U.S. Muslim groups said in a Reports state that under the new travel restrictions, at least eight countries now have either complete or partial blocks on travel to the US.

The new policy could complicate the Supreme Court's review of the order, which is scheduled for argument next month.

Trump Considering New Restrictions To Replace His Trademark Travel Ban
A revised travel ban effecting those from six-Muslim majority countries officially expired earlier on Sunday, reports CNN . Restrictions may be removed from countries if they meet a new set of minimum standards, according to the New York Times .

Related news