UEFA Nations League is announced

UEFA Nations League is announced

UEFA Nations League is announced

The major change, however, is that the final four places will be decided via play-offs between the winners of the 16 Nations League groups in 2018. The UEFA Nations League Finals competition for the teams that win the four groups within the top division is scheduled for June 2019.

League B contains the likes of 2018 World Cup hosts Russian Federation and Sweden, Denmark, Ireland and Northern Ireland; all of whom are in the playoffs for the World Cup.

The Nations League sees the 55 European national teams divided into four groups dependant on their rankings, with the top 12 going into League A.

The competition, which UEFA says will replace most worldwide friendlies, will be played in September, October and November 2018, with a group stage draw scheduled for next January.

Leagues A and B will each comprise four groups of three teams.

'Bigg Boss' contestant files complaint against Salman Khan
Zubair claimed he never entered the show for fame and it was Bigg Boss who approached him to participate and he never called them. If I wanted to take advantage of Dawood's name then why would I live with my mother! "The channel Colors has defamed me".

Country coefficients and the recently concluded World Cup qualifying helped determine which nations would be drawn into the four different leagues - A, B, C, D.

Teams in three-sided groups will play on four of the six matchdays.

There will also be promotion and relegation in the competition between the leagues and one team from each of the four leagues will be guaranteed a place at Euro 2020.

The north Atlantic islanders, who became the smallest nation by population to qualify for the World Cup finals on Monday, have been placed in League A along with the likes of world champions Germany, European champions Portugal, Spain, Belgium, Italy, France and England.

The top four-ranked League A teams that do not qualify for UEFA EURO 2020 will enter play-offs in March 2020, with one finals place on offer.

Sydney real estate agent wrestles shark out of pool
This is definitely the kind of stuff that tends to do the rounds overseas but she even joked that it was really all just part of her job.

In a similar format, the four group winners will advance to the semi-finals.

Teams will be split into four groups of four, with the four group winners promoted to League C for the 2020 edition. The four group winners will be promoted to League C for the 2020 edition.

There will be an extra chance to qualify for Euro 2020 through the Nations League.

The qualification for Euro 2020 will now now run from March to November 2019, with Dublin hosting the Group draw on 2 December 2018.

Florida football unveils gator-print jerseys
The Florida Gators announced on Monday that they would be wearing alternate uniforms on Saturday when they play Texas A&M . In sticking with the theme of the occasion, the jersey will be also be swamp green and covered in a tonal gator print.

Related news