WhatsApp Messages Can Now Be Deleted An Hour After Posting

WhatsApp Messages Can Now Be Deleted An Hour After Posting

WhatsApp Messages Can Now Be Deleted An Hour After Posting

WhatsApp's recently introduced "Delete for Everyone" feature has now submitted a new update to the Apple App Store.

Users originally only had 8 minutes and 32 seconds (512 seconds) to reconsider their actions, but in the last week the company has made a decision to increase the limit to 4096 seconds, that is around 1 hour 8 minutes.

Wales run in five tries against Italy
As for Italy , the way Matteo Minozzi wrongfooted the Welsh defence to angle his way to the goal line was pretty special too. With Anscombe having gone off, Leigh Halfpenny stepped in to convert on both occasions, stretching the lead 31 points.

In a related development, WhatsApp, after Android, has begun testing extended deadline for "delete for everyone" for iOS version. The new improvement emerges days after the WhatsApp beta for Android received an update to give users 4,096 seconds to delete a message - a substantial increase over the original seven-minute window.

WaBetaInfo reports that Facebook-owned chat company is secretly working on a feature called "Block revoke request" that would be useful in keeping a check on the misuse of Delete for Everyone feature. If now deletes message with only date of less than 24 hours.

Trump administration to help arm US school staff
She says Trump's effort is "a pragmatic plan" that will "dramatically" improve safety in schools. Trump has long criticized previous administrations for creating commissions to examine issues.

According to a report by WABetaInfo, a fan site that tests new WhatsApp features early, in order to stop such bad users, the messaging platform has implemented the new feature.

What happens at the moment with the messaging app is that if a "Delete for everyone" request feature was sent out, then WhatsApp would just match the request ID to the message ID and then delete if a match was found. With this, iPhone and iPad (LTE) users will be able to delete unintended messages from group chats after more than an hour. The reports also highlights that if the recipient's phone is not switched on within 24 hours, the revoke request will be considered invalid. This ensures that nobody can tamper with the feature to delete messages for everyone.

West Ham co-owner 'hit by coin' in crowd trouble
We shouldn't run away with the idea that 50,000 people were tearing towards the directors' box. It was the most scary moment I've had at a football ground.

Related news