Arun Jaitley files nomination papers for Rajya Sabha polls

Arun Jaitley files nomination papers for Rajya Sabha polls

Arun Jaitley files nomination papers for Rajya Sabha polls

Accompanied by senior Uttar Pradesh Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders and ministers in the state cabinet, Jaitley filed the nomination papers in the central hall of the state assembly building. During Muraleedharan's tenure as state president, BJP had secured a vote share of 15.20 per cent in 2016 Lok Sabha election.

Uttar Pradesh will have 10 vacancies. While eight candidates of the BJP can cruise along easily, it will have 28 more votes and if it can ensure cross-voting by nine more members, its ninth candidate can also get elected. Read Also: Cong names Rathwa, Yajnik for Rajya SabhaRumour mills After Congress officially declared the names of its two candidates from Delhi late on Sunday, news surfaced that Rathwa would be replaced by Rajiv Shukla who would be flying to Gujarat.

Under the deal, her party would support the Congress candidate in the Rajya Sabha polls in Madhya Pradesh, if all its seven MLAs vote for the BSP's Rajya Sabha candidate in UP.

Cincinnati Bengals reportedly trade for OT Cordy Glenn from Buffalo Bills
Many thought the Bengals may use their 12th overall pick on a tackle, or an offensive lineman of some sort at the very least. Offensive line play was a major problem for the Bengals and the addition of Glenn takes care of left tackle.

The candidacy announced by the Congress is believed to be more a move not to let the TRS go unchallenged.

Rupala, Mandavia, and Yagnik filed their nominations well before the Election Commission's 3 pm deadline.

However, the fight will be between the third candidate of the Congress and JDS's Farooq. Congress spokesperson Satyavrat Chaturvedi, who is among the five retiring members, could not make to the list. "Today's episode has brought to the fore tremendous infighting in the Congress party", Gujarat Deputy Chief Minister Nitin Patel said.

Trump wants to rely less on White House staff
Likewise, Trump's invitation to countries to plead their case for being exempted from the tariffs might prove a tough sell. Since taking office, Trump's main legislative achievement was a $1.5-trillion tax cut applauded by Wall Street.

Citing reasons for joining BJP, Mr Chandrasekhar said he had a limitation an independent lawmaker had, unlike being a Parliamentarian representing a political party, which carries a lot of weight in the public domain. So far, BJP has fielded three of its candidates while Shiv Sena-Congress-NCP fielded one candidate each. The party nominated three candidates from Karnataka, including Dalit poet L. Hanumanthaiah and Vokkalinga leader G.C. Chandrasekhar.

Fadnavis trying to get Sena's additional votes for Rahatkar.

Abhishek Manu Singhvi is the party's candidate from West Bengal and he will win as the Trinamool Congress has made a decision to support him. The Congress on Sunday night declared Marathi editor Kumar Ketkar (72) as its candidate from Maharashtra.

India Women vs Australia Women, 2018: 1st ODI - Statistical Highlights
The total looked a far cry when Shikha Pandey was dismissed in the 32nd over with the score reading 113 for seven. Kaur pointed out to her bowlers not sticking to the field settings and their tactics simply not working.

Related news