Smriti, Harmanpreet to lead teams in one-off Women's T20 match

Smriti, Harmanpreet to lead teams in one-off Women's T20 match

Smriti, Harmanpreet to lead teams in one-off Women's T20 match

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday announced the squads (13 players each for the two teams) for the upcoming Women's T20 Challenge Match to be played on May 22 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

With an eye on growing this wave, the BCCI is hosting this T20 Challenge to provide the women's game a platform alongside its most popular tournament.

Oil dips on signs of ample supply despite OPEC cuts, Iran sanctions
Ample supplies in the market and potential production increases by USA and European oil giants helped ease recent price hikes. Venezuela's production is plummeting, and output is 550,000 bpd below it's agreed upon target as part of the OPEC deal.

The Trailblazers, coached by India Women head coach Tushar Arothe, will see Mandhana possibly link up with either Healy or Bates at the top of the order while Tahuhu could share bowling duties with the Indian pace-bowling duo of Jhulan Goswami and Shikha Pandey.

The game will be a one-off match and will comprise of a total of 26 players, out of which 10 will be from foreign nations such as Australia, England and New Zealand.

PNB scam: CBI names Mehul Choksi as 'wanted'
Bank will make payments to the concerned banks on the due dates of LOUs/FLCs. Ananthasubramanian was earlier with the PNB.

White Ferns captain Suzie Bates, attacking batter Sophie Devine, who holds the record for fastest half-century in women's T20Is, Australia's fine all-rounder Ellyse Perry, wicket-keeper bat Alyssa Healy, Megan Schutt and Beth Mooney have confirmed their participation. The Mandhana-led side also has exciting allrounders in Hazell and India's Deepti Sharma with Beth Mooney and Jemimah Rodrigues rounding off the squad.

On the other hand, Diana Edulji - former India women skipper and voice of CoA - added, "The idea was to promote women's cricket and keep the momentum going".

What Will Happen to Net Neutrality After Senate Votes To Save Protections?
However, after the FCC voted to repeal the regulation past year , the rules could be scrapped as soon as next month. The CTIA, USTelecom and the NCTA earlier sent a joint letter to senators asking them to vote against the measure.

The T20 match will begin at 14:00 IST and will be followed by the IPL 2018 Qualifier 1 at 19:00 IST.

Related news